Accepting nominations for Master Editor-Publisher award

Filed under "Industry News"
More articles »

Monday, June 17, 2019

The floor is now open for 2020 Master Editor-Publisher nominations. The MEP award may be given to any person who at the time of selection is actively engaged in editing and/or publishing a newspaper which is a member in good standing of the INA. The four selection criteria are:

  • the nominee has worked hard;
  • the nominee has thought soundly;
  • the nominee has influenced unselfishly; and
  • the nominee has lived honorably.

Nominations will be reviewed by a selection committee made up of past MEP award winners. Winners will be announced Friday, February 7 at the 2020 INA Convention and Trade Show. Deadline for submitting a written nomination is August 2, 2019.

Click here for a list of past recipients, rules for eligibility and an opportunity to send us your choice for this award.